• Artist:      My Morning Jacket
    Album:       Circuital
    Label:       ATO Records
    Playtime:    45:04 min
    Genre:       Alternative
    URL:         http://www.myspace.com/mymorningjacket
    Rip date:    2011-05-31
    Street date: 2011-05-31
    Size:        81.57 MB
    Type:        Normal
    Quality:     239 kbps / 4410Hz / Joint Stereo

    Release Notes

    "Circuital" is My Morning Jacket's sixth studio album and their best so far!
    The album's opening one-two salvo is alone worth the price of admission.
    "Victory Dance" is the most jarring thing here, which starts off a mystifying
    slow-burning jam that ebbs and flows through the dark side of the Allman
    Brothers Band before morphing into a coda of singer/guitarist Jim James' howl
    and a skronky guitar freak-out reminiscent of the Velvet Underground's
    "European Son". The feedback of "Victory Dance" bleeds right into the album's
    title track, a seven-minute Byzantine builder that begins with plucking
    acoustics and buried lost-in-space keyboards and then shifts into an epic
    Maximum R&B power-chord chugger. It's primo My Morning Jacket, stacking up
    against some of the finest songs in their catalog. "First Light" is a power
    pop song that sounds like it could be an old Beatles track. "You Wanna Freak
    Out" is a rocker with some amazing guitar work. "Wonderful (The Way I Fell)"
    is a ballad with a laid back groove that's infectious. "Movin Away" is a
    beautiful yet slightly solemn piano ballad that closes out the album. In all,
    every song on here is amazing performed with immaculate precision and I would
    highly recommend this to anyone.

    Track List

    01. Victory Dance                                                      5:40
    02. Circuital                                                          7:19
    03. The Day Is Coming                                                  3:17
    04. Wonderful (The Way I Feel)                                         4:17
    05. Outta My System                                                    3:22
    06. Holdin On To Black Metal                                           4:19
    07. First Light                                                        3:46
    08. You Wanna Freak Out                                                3:20
    09. Slow Slow Tune                                                     4:31
    10. Movin Away                                                         5:13